Reviews

Georgia Sturridge 20/10/2016 Framed Book Cover
“ Thank you sooooo much for the gorgeous framed book cover! It's better than I could have hoped! „
Janet Palmer 17/10/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I recently won a My First Record competition on Twitter and was offered a framed vinyl single of my choice. It took ages to pick a song that really meant something. I lost my dad two years ago and it would have been his 60th this month, so I chose his favourite song in memory of him. It's an amazing prize and whenever I walk by it hanging on the wall, I'm filled with memories of him singing it on karaoke nights and it makes me smile. The plaque is beautifully engraved as well. I will be more than happy to actually buy products from My First Record in future and cannot recommend the site enough. „
Gary Crook 13/10/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Firstly, thank you very much for an excellent product, delivered on time for our wedding. I chose your site because the products were the closest to the idea I had in my head. Also the products are competitive on price. Other framed record websites seem to want a higher premium for more generic work. I wanted something that was a little more individual and authentic but at a reasonable price. And that's precisely what I got!!  „
Rob Whybrow 23/09/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was struggling to think of a suitable present for my sister's 50th birthday and my wife had the inspired idea to check what was number 1 when she was born - turned out to be the classic double A side Eleanor Rigby/ Yellow Submarine. I came across myfirstrecord on a google search for vinyl framing services and it seemed to fit the bill, especially with it's links to Australia (my sister lives in Perth). Simon was really helpful and what I liked was that he was obviously a real music fan himself. He took time to understand what I wanted and although I'd left it a bit late, he ensured that the record was sourced, framed and despatched in time to arrive for the big day. A great personal service - many thanks Simon!  „
Laraine Kerr 11/08/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ Absolutely thrilled with everything about this gift idea! The immediate and personal contact from Simon on ordering my fiancée's birthday surprise was both easy and reassuring. The gift arrived very promptly, was extremely well packaged and was exactly as I had expected - no nasty let downs at all. All in all this is simply the best gift idea. Thank you so much. I have popped it into my suitcase to take to Spain and I am sure that Ben will love it. Many thanks once again. Kind regards, Laraine  „
Beverley Owen 10/08/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Sorry it took me a while to get back to you but just wanted to say a big thank you for the framed vinyl record for my friend in Australia for his 50th birthday. He loved it. I was so pleased and impressed with your service from start to finish, in particular the way you contacted me asap about the order and how quickly it got to Australia. Thanks again and I have no hesitation recommending you to others. „
Rhea Turner 09/08/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ Hi. Apologies for not leaving a review sooner but I would like to thank you for your exceptional service and let you know my friends loved the gift. Regards, Rhea „
Rita Venus 02/08/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. The framed vinyl single was perfect. Ben loved it and thought it was a great present, especially as it was a real vinyl record. Service and delivery were spot on, and even though I ordered it at short notice you did your best to get it to me on time, which it did, and was very much appreciated. The framed single will be going up on our wall very soon. Thank you. Rita  „
Nicole Senior 28/07/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. We had a lovely honeymoon and now (unfortunately) we are back to reality! Daniel absolutely loved his gift!!! Between you and I, he cried. It was just beautiful and so special - we are planning to hang it up along with our wedding photos in the next month or so. Great gift idea and so many people have commented on it since! Thank you again - and perfect timing for delivery too (we got home the night before). Cheers, Nicole  „
Paul Baker 27/07/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ I would just like to say thank you for your brilliant service and help in organising my wife Donna's anniversary present. By the way she absolutely loved it. Thanks again, Paul  „
Dan Bimson 19/07/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Thank you so much for the wonderful service. John and Fay loved their gift commemorating their first dance at their wedding. The framing, plaque and mounting were all first class and it looks fantastic. I was a little concerned that the particular song would prove too obscure to find the original vinyl single but I needn't have worried. I can't recommend My First Record any more highly for any occasion. Many thanks, Dan  „
James Longley 18/07/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ Brilliant service. They even went the extra mile and managed to get the order turned around in 48 hours as I was running out of time. Really pleased. Original cd and artwork in pristine condition. Thank you so much.  „
Lesley Macleod 30/06/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Just to let you know Kenny and Liz were absolutely delighted with their gift. Another satisfied customer. Many thanks, Lesley „
Melanie Horkan 27/05/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Sorry for the delay in leaving a review but just got back from our honeymoon. Thank you so much for the framed record of our wedding first dance song. My new husband loves it as do I of course!! Regards, Melanie „
Alan McGuire 26/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Excellent product, backed up by equally good service. I think it's worth pointing out to other prospective customers, that the reason why I chose My First Record was because you appear to be the only site that offers to source the original vinyl single as opposed to offering some gold / silver coated disc which has no meaning and frankly looks a bit cheap and tacky. Or worse still, a manufactured label stuck on a random record.  „


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd