Reviews

Beverley Owen 10/08/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Sorry it took me a while to get back to you but just wanted to say a big thank you for the framed vinyl record for my friend in Australia for his 50th birthday. He loved it. I was so pleased and impressed with your service from start to finish, in particular the way you contacted me asap about the order and how quickly it got to Australia. Thanks again and I have no hesitation recommending you to others. „
Rhea Turner 09/08/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ Hi. Apologies for not leaving a review sooner but I would like to thank you for your exceptional service and let you know my friends loved the gift. Regards, Rhea „
Rita Venus 02/08/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. The framed vinyl single was perfect. Ben loved it and thought it was a great present, especially as it was a real vinyl record. Service and delivery were spot on, and even though I ordered it at short notice you did your best to get it to me on time, which it did, and was very much appreciated. The framed single will be going up on our wall very soon. Thank you. Rita  „
Nicole Senior 28/07/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. We had a lovely honeymoon and now (unfortunately) we are back to reality! Daniel absolutely loved his gift!!! Between you and I, he cried. It was just beautiful and so special - we are planning to hang it up along with our wedding photos in the next month or so. Great gift idea and so many people have commented on it since! Thank you again - and perfect timing for delivery too (we got home the night before). Cheers, Nicole  „
Paul Baker 27/07/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ I would just like to say thank you for your brilliant service and help in organising my wife Donna's anniversary present. By the way she absolutely loved it. Thanks again, Paul  „
Dan Bimson 19/07/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Thank you so much for the wonderful service. John and Fay loved their gift commemorating their first dance at their wedding. The framing, plaque and mounting were all first class and it looks fantastic. I was a little concerned that the particular song would prove too obscure to find the original vinyl single but I needn't have worried. I can't recommend My First Record any more highly for any occasion. Many thanks, Dan  „
James Longley 18/07/2016 Framed CD & Cover
“ Brilliant service. They even went the extra mile and managed to get the order turned around in 48 hours as I was running out of time. Really pleased. Original cd and artwork in pristine condition. Thank you so much.  „
Lesley Macleod 30/06/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Just to let you know Kenny and Liz were absolutely delighted with their gift. Another satisfied customer. Many thanks, Lesley „
Melanie Horkan 27/05/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Sorry for the delay in leaving a review but just got back from our honeymoon. Thank you so much for the framed record of our wedding first dance song. My new husband loves it as do I of course!! Regards, Melanie „
Alan McGuire 26/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Excellent product, backed up by equally good service. I think it's worth pointing out to other prospective customers, that the reason why I chose My First Record was because you appear to be the only site that offers to source the original vinyl single as opposed to offering some gold / silver coated disc which has no meaning and frankly looks a bit cheap and tacky. Or worse still, a manufactured label stuck on a random record.  „
Erin Collins 18/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ My experience with My First Record was perfect from start to finish. I ordered the Framed Vinyl Single and needed to have it within two weeks. Simon was very communicative, responsive and understanding. They shipped the framed single that day (from the U.K. to the U.S.) and provided me with the tracking number. The product arrived with a couple days to spare and was just perfect as I had expected. Everything was packaged very well and there was no damage to the product at all, which is impressive considering the distance it had traveled. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone who loves music and / or personalized gifts. And I will definitely order again. Thank you for a terrific experience!  „
Nicki Coates 15/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Oh my goodness! I've just collected it from the post office and it is beautiful! Thank you so much. They are going to love it! „
Gilly Adams 14/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon, I've just received my order and it's fantastic! I love it and I'm sure my hubby will too. I will certainly be recommending your gifts to my friends.Thank you. Gilly  „
Sean Monahan 05/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Just received the item. I am beyond impressed, it looks fantastic. Thank you so much for all of your hard work here. She will love it. „
Jo Dale 05/04/2016 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. Mum & Dad absolutely loved it!!!!! Brilliant!!! It was the perfect way to mark their 40th anniversary.Thank you very much for the fabulous service. Jo  „


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd