Reviews

Rebecca Mountstephen 16/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ The reason why I chose your company over others in the first place was that you didn't give the impression of 'churning' out low quality kitsch products as many others did. The reviews from your satisfied customers show a personal touch, going above and beyond in some instances, and from our telephone conversation on the day of purchase, this impression of conscientiousness was reinforced. The service & product received subsequently have not only matched my initial impressions but exceeded my expectations. An exemplary service and very high calibre product, which I would wholeheartedly recommend to all *** Rebecca's framed record was the Kink's 1967 classic "Waterloo Sunset" as her Dad's 60th birthday gift ***
Lynn Mayfield 11/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Excellent service from start to finish with great communication at all times. The 50th birthday gift was well recieved by my brother-in-law who absolutely loved the originality of the item ( the No1 record on the day he was born - "If Paradise is Half as Nice" by Amen Corner ) and the personalised sentiment behind the framed 7" vinyl single. Great quality. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Georgina Hughes 02/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am more than impressed by your service. My order was perfect and was delivered very promptly. I chose My First Record because your product design was the classiest and also because you use a genuine record rather than a phony one which seems to be the case with some of the other websites. I definitely made the right decision as the finished product ( Everything I do I do it for you by Bryan Adams ) more than lived up to my expectations. More importantly, Mum & Dad were equally thrilled with their silver wedding anniversary present. Thank you for helping to make their special day even more special! I will absolutely be referring friends and family to your website for any gifts in the future!
Nat Marco-Graham 22/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was lucky enough to win My First Record's "Oddest Ways to Propose" Valentine's competition and my prize is an amazing framed vinyl of Toots and the Maytals' "Reggae got Soul". It's amazing!!! It's fantastic quality, extremely well made and looks so cool!! Oh, fantastic customer service too - friendly, swift communication throughout and the product was well packaged. My framed vinyl record is such a lovely and unique way to remember our wedding first dance song - such a brilliant and personal gift. I love it!!! Thank you!
Alex Bevis 17/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Dear Simon, just wanted to say how thrilled I was with the finished product. When you weren’t initially able to fulfil my request as the song "True Love" by Pink hadn’t been released on vinyl and there were no CD copies available in the UK, I was very disappointed but put it to the back of my mind. I was so surprised to hear from you a few days later, having tracked down a copy of the CD single in Australia! Thank you so much for your efforts, excellent customer service, above and beyond what I'd expect. The finished article was received in good time for Valentine’s Day ( although I have decided to hang onto it for our anniversary, as it’s so fantastic!) I couldn’t be more pleased. I’ve recommended you to family and friends. Thank you again. Alex
Gayle Hildon 15/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ My order was processed and shipped quickly and within a couple of days of ordering, it had arrived. It's a framed CD of our wedding first dance song, "Amazed" by Lonestar. I gave it to my husband Ian as a Valentines day gift and he was completely chuffed with it. Thank you very much and I will most definitely be buying more from you in the future as framed CDs and vinyl records make special, very personal gifts!
Craig Brewster 03/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Many thanks for the wonderful framed 7" vinyl single of my favourite song "Another Brick in the Wall" by my favourite band Pink Floyd. It was given to me as a 50th birthday gift by my friend, Matt. It's perfect for my music corner and looks great on my "Wall" ( excuse the pun). He told me he sourced it from MyFirstRecord.co.uk and I simply wanted to message you personally to thank you for the brilliant workmanship and an altogether fantastic concept for a gift!! Best wishes, Craig
Jo Page-Mason 25/01/2019 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Really pleased with the service which was quick with clear communication. I ordered late but my product was still delivered on time and I received confirmation that it had been despatched. Didn’t see the finished item as it went direct to the recipient, but they were delighted with it!!
Adriana Chirovici 29/12/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am very happy with my purchase. I got it as a Christmas gift for my husband and he was well chuffed. The quality is really good. It’s a very beautiful gift for a loved one. I haven't given a 5 star rating only because I received a transparent vinyl and I would’ve liked a classic black vinyl But it’s beautiful nonetheless. I really recommend this website. The customer care is amazing. ( **My First Record would like to point out that the designated song, "High Hopes" by Pink Floyd, is only available as a clear vinyl record but we completely understand the customer's aesthetic preference for black vinyl** ).
Wendy Evans 24/12/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hello Simon. I've received the framed vinyl record, Spirit in the Sky by Norman Greenbaum. It arrived safely as it was extremely well packaged. I would like to say I'm thrilled and I'm sure my sister will be when she opens it on Christmas day. It is such a fitting and lasting tribute to our beloved brother on our first Xmas without him. Your customer service has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend My First Record. Thank you so much. Kind Regards, Wendy Evans
Teresa McCann 28/11/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely delighted with the product ( a framed vinyl of Curtis Stigers' "You're All That Matters to Me", our wedding first dance song in 1993 ) which was presented in a very high quality and professional way. Also couldn't fault the service which was quick and professional with a personal touch. Many thanks Simon for creating a unique gift for my husband on the occasion of our silver wedding anniversary.
Richard Pearce 14/11/2018 Framed CD & Cover
“ I received my framed CD presentation of Appetite for Destruction by Guns and Roses the day after it was dispatched. Brilliant quality, extremely well packaged and looks amazing on my living room wall. I met Duffy from GnR many years ago at a gig and he actually signed my ticket stub. I had it profesionally framed. I unfortunately lost it in a house fire many years later. I was heartbroken as it was one of my pride and joys. The empty space left behind on the wall was always a constant and sad reminder of my loss. To receive this framed Guns n Roses CD and have it sit pride of place in the spot its predecessor once hung feels amazing. Thank you. I would definitely recommend this product / service to all. A wonderful gift.
Tom Palmer 05/11/2018 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Very happy we used this brilliant service for our film club annual awards. The outgoing chairman was awarded his favourite film ( I know how many runs you scored last summer ) as a framed DVD after a good season in the chair. Would thoroughly recommend.
Bina Ganatra 28/10/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I ordered for the first time a framed vinyl single as a gift to my husband on our wedding day ( our wedding first dance song, Penny Lover by Lionel Ritchie ). As it was my first order of this kind I reached out to My First Record for advice and help and I have to say the service I received was fantastic. I was given advice of what works best, examples of personalised plaques. The product arrived as promised and is a fantastic memento of our special day. Simon at My First Record kept me updated with my order as I was working to a tight timescale. Albeit the postage cost initially appeared expensive but it was completely justified when the frame arrived in one piece, with substantial protective packaging. I can't wait to order again. Regards, Bina
Geoff Wright 21/10/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Received my framed vinyl single one day after it was dispatched. It was so well packaged the postie could have played footie with it and it still would have arrived undamaged! The framed record is Nobody Does it Better by Carly Simon which is my all time favourite James Bond theme song and it's now sitting pretty on my living room wall. Even my Mrs is happy for this piece of my Bond obsession to adorn one of her walls as it looks so classy! Great communications from Simon throughout and I will not hesitate to recommend My First Record to anyone and everyone. Thanks so much. I'll post a picture of it on your facebook page! Geoff


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd