Reviews

Jacob Hodgkinson 27/04/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ For my 30th birthday I received a framed cd single of 'Can't Stand Me Now' by The Libertines, a single by a band that holds huge significance to me. With its personalised engraving from the sender as well, it was the perfect gift to remember and mark the milestone of my first 30 years. I can't recommend My First Record highly enough as a fantastic way to mark any special event in one's life. In the words of the song mentioned, it was 'an ending fitting for the start'. Thank you My First Record!
Debi Parker 07/04/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Wow! I'm am now on the best daughter list! This song, "Mr Blue Sky" by ELO, formed part of the background music for most of my childhood and is my mam's favourite song. Thank you so much to MyFirstRecord for creating the most wonderful Mother's Day gift for my mam. She loved it and I would really recommend your framed records as a unique gift for anyone. The engraved plaque message just topped it off.
Anna Bentham-Green 26/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received my order on Wednesday and I am delighted with it. The wording on the engraved plaque message is clear and well spaced. The vinyl record is an original and is nicely centred giving a balanced look to the black frame which sets the whole thing off beautifully. I have no hesitation in recommending My First Record. Communication with Simon has been exceptionally good, sending me updates on a regular basis. A great big thank you. ***The song Anna selected was "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye, No1 on the day her son was born as his 50th birthday gift***
Rebecca Mountstephen 16/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ The reason why I chose your company over others in the first place was that you didn't give the impression of 'churning' out low quality kitsch products as many others did. The reviews from your satisfied customers show a personal touch, going above and beyond in some instances, and from our telephone conversation on the day of purchase, this impression of conscientiousness was reinforced. The service & product received subsequently have not only matched my initial impressions but exceeded my expectations. An exemplary service and very high calibre product, which I would wholeheartedly recommend to all *** Rebecca's framed record was the Kink's 1967 classic "Waterloo Sunset" as her Dad's 60th birthday gift ***
Lynn Mayfield 11/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Excellent service from start to finish with great communication at all times. The 50th birthday gift was well recieved by my brother-in-law who absolutely loved the originality of the item ( the No1 record on the day he was born - "If Paradise is Half as Nice" by Amen Corner ) and the personalised sentiment behind the framed 7" vinyl single. Great quality. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Georgina Hughes 02/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am more than impressed by your service. My order was perfect and was delivered very promptly. I chose My First Record because your product design was the classiest and also because you use a genuine record rather than a phony one which seems to be the case with some of the other websites. I definitely made the right decision as the finished product ( Everything I do I do it for you by Bryan Adams ) more than lived up to my expectations. More importantly, Mum & Dad were equally thrilled with their silver wedding anniversary present. Thank you for helping to make their special day even more special! I will absolutely be referring friends and family to your website for any gifts in the future!
Nat Marco-Graham 22/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was lucky enough to win My First Record's "Oddest Ways to Propose" Valentine's competition and my prize is an amazing framed vinyl of Toots and the Maytals' "Reggae got Soul". It's amazing!!! It's fantastic quality, extremely well made and looks so cool!! Oh, fantastic customer service too - friendly, swift communication throughout and the product was well packaged. My framed vinyl record is such a lovely and unique way to remember our wedding first dance song - such a brilliant and personal gift. I love it!!! Thank you!
Alex Bevis 17/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Dear Simon, just wanted to say how thrilled I was with the finished product. When you weren’t initially able to fulfil my request as the song "True Love" by Pink hadn’t been released on vinyl and there were no CD copies available in the UK, I was very disappointed but put it to the back of my mind. I was so surprised to hear from you a few days later, having tracked down a copy of the CD single in Australia! Thank you so much for your efforts, excellent customer service, above and beyond what I'd expect. The finished article was received in good time for Valentine’s Day ( although I have decided to hang onto it for our anniversary, as it’s so fantastic!) I couldn’t be more pleased. I’ve recommended you to family and friends. Thank you again. Alex
Gayle Hildon 15/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ My order was processed and shipped quickly and within a couple of days of ordering, it had arrived. It's a framed CD of our wedding first dance song, "Amazed" by Lonestar. I gave it to my husband Ian as a Valentines day gift and he was completely chuffed with it. Thank you very much and I will most definitely be buying more from you in the future as framed CDs and vinyl records make special, very personal gifts!
Craig Brewster 03/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Many thanks for the wonderful framed 7" vinyl single of my favourite song "Another Brick in the Wall" by my favourite band Pink Floyd. It was given to me as a 50th birthday gift by my friend, Matt. It's perfect for my music corner and looks great on my "Wall" ( excuse the pun). He told me he sourced it from MyFirstRecord.co.uk and I simply wanted to message you personally to thank you for the brilliant workmanship and an altogether fantastic concept for a gift!! Best wishes, Craig
Jo Page-Mason 25/01/2019 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Really pleased with the service which was quick with clear communication. I ordered late but my product was still delivered on time and I received confirmation that it had been despatched. Didn’t see the finished item as it went direct to the recipient, but they were delighted with it!!
Adriana Chirovici 29/12/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am very happy with my purchase. I got it as a Christmas gift for my husband and he was well chuffed. The quality is really good. It’s a very beautiful gift for a loved one. I haven't given a 5 star rating only because I received a transparent vinyl and I would’ve liked a classic black vinyl But it’s beautiful nonetheless. I really recommend this website. The customer care is amazing. ( **My First Record would like to point out that the designated song, "High Hopes" by Pink Floyd, is only available as a clear vinyl record but we completely understand the customer's aesthetic preference for black vinyl** ).
Wendy Evans 24/12/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hello Simon. I've received the framed vinyl record, Spirit in the Sky by Norman Greenbaum. It arrived safely as it was extremely well packaged. I would like to say I'm thrilled and I'm sure my sister will be when she opens it on Christmas day. It is such a fitting and lasting tribute to our beloved brother on our first Xmas without him. Your customer service has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend My First Record. Thank you so much. Kind Regards, Wendy Evans
Teresa McCann 28/11/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely delighted with the product ( a framed vinyl of Curtis Stigers' "You're All That Matters to Me", our wedding first dance song in 1993 ) which was presented in a very high quality and professional way. Also couldn't fault the service which was quick and professional with a personal touch. Many thanks Simon for creating a unique gift for my husband on the occasion of our silver wedding anniversary.
Richard Pearce 14/11/2018 Framed CD & Cover
“ I received my framed CD presentation of Appetite for Destruction by Guns and Roses the day after it was dispatched. Brilliant quality, extremely well packaged and looks amazing on my living room wall. I met Duffy from GnR many years ago at a gig and he actually signed my ticket stub. I had it profesionally framed. I unfortunately lost it in a house fire many years later. I was heartbroken as it was one of my pride and joys. The empty space left behind on the wall was always a constant and sad reminder of my loss. To receive this framed Guns n Roses CD and have it sit pride of place in the spot its predecessor once hung feels amazing. Thank you. I would definitely recommend this product / service to all. A wonderful gift.


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd