Reviews

Anne-Marie Payne 04/01/2018 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Great service and a fantastic idea for gifts. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone
Lisa Lawrence 19/12/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ First time I have ordered but it won't be the last. Excellent service from Simon who is truly passionate about music and this is reflected in the quality of the products he makes. Really happy with the framed vinyl single. Quick service too, would highly recommend using this service.
Davie Niven 15/12/2017 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Quality item, sourced and framed the Batman PS4's I wanted without a problem, fast delivery, would definitely use again
Belinda Carne 10/12/2017 Framed CD & Cover
“ Excellent personalised service with great communication and turn around time. Shipping to Australia went without a hitch and the framed CD (You Can’t Stop The Music by the Village People) plus engraved plaque were received with great pleasure by the retiring Head of Music at our school. Many thanks to Simon.
Debbie Doolin-Gill 07/11/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. The framed picture disc ( "Our Lips Are Sealed" by Fun Boy Three ) caused me to cry (tears of joys of course!). I can't tell you how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I had the vinyl single, rather than the picture disc, but it was lost long ago. Last I knew it was residing in the loft / attic at my parents' home. But my singles have long since disappeared!! So thank you so much for re-uniting me with it on my 40th birthday, by facilitating / creating this wonderful gift from my husband!
Paul Kerry 31/10/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Pleased to leave a 5 star review. As someone who also has an e-commerce business in the B2C industry sector, I know how rarely the consumer receives a personal service from internet retailers in general. Simon is one of the few exceptions to this rule, giving me excellent customer service, contacting me by phone to check date details on an important birthday vinyl single and then having a thorough discussion on the delivery details to ensure the recipient would receive on time. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Wayne Read 10/10/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ This is the second time I have purchased a framed vinyl single from My First Record - service and communication has been exemplary on both occasions, and of course the product is excellent. Highly recommended
Tom Fowler 04/10/2017 Framed DVD & Cover
“ I've now purchased three items from Simon at myfirstrecord.co.uk, albeit the others were a framed vinyl single and CD. Very happy with the latest, a framed DVD of the original Star Wars movie, released in 1977, as a 40th birthday gift for a big Luke Skywalker fan. They have all been perfect for the occasion and each one was very well received! Would highly recommend!
Sophie Dancer 07/09/2017 Framed CD & Cover
“ I used My First Record for a wedding gift for my sister. I ordered "Everlong" by the Foo Fighters which was her first dance song. Sadly the vinyl record is so rare it would have cost another £150(ish), but the CD still looked great. My sister and new brother in law were impressed and overwhelmed with their memento of their special day! My First Record was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. Simon's communication and customer service is first class. The product was amazing, arrived on time, and was very well wrapped and packaged. Thanks for a great service! Will recommend you again!
Kate Green 03/09/2017 Framed Book Cover
“ Absolutely delighted with the framed book cover - it is great quality and aesthetically very pleasing on the eye. More importantly my daughter is absolutely chuffed with it and says it's the best 5th birthday gift she's had this year. A framed copy of "Matilda" by Roald Dahl perfectly explains to her why I picked her name and where it came from. Thank you so much."
Maryse Dupin 30/08/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon, thank you for the prompt delivery. I am sure Eric will love his gift and be surprised by it too - I very much doubt he knows that "San Francisco ( be sure to wear some flowers in your hair )" by Scott McKenzie was the No1 on his birthday 50 years ago. It was a pleasure to talk to you the other day and I would be pleased to recommend you to friends and family as I like the product and you were very quick to respond to my queries.  So it is an excellent five star rating from me. Thank you again, Maryse
Rhian Wood 29/08/2017 Framed Book Cover
“ OMG I love it. I'm very happy with the book cover, it's a great one and in good condition. I am thrilled with the quality of the frame and the little plaque too. The gentleman I was in touch with Simon kept me informed of everything that was happening throughout the process. Thank you for my gift, highly recommended.
Rachel Griffiths 21/08/2017 Framed Book Cover
“ Thank you so much for such a beautiful framed book cover. I love the personalised plaque too, it really adds something special. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a very different gift.
Lisa Perks 04/08/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ This is the second time I've used Simon and his My First Record website and I can honestly say I am absolutely over the moon with the service and the framed vinyl product they provide. Simon is very attentive and gets back to you as soon as you've placed the order to let you know roughly how long it's going to take. It is such a personal lovely gift for anyone and I shall certainly be using Simon again. Thank you for again for your attentiveness to detail -you don't find that very often these days!!
Fraser Livingstone 21/07/2017 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Brilliant fast and personal service. The product, a framed "Dirty Dancing" DVD, was received in less than a week and in perfect condition, better than expected infact. It was very well received by my girlfriend - she was thrilled with it & said it was the best birthday present she had had in years!! I was kept updated on the progress of the order throughout - thanks again Simon. Recommended to anyone.


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd