Reviews

Julia Lewry 30/05/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I'm so happy to have won a framed vinyl of my favourite Eurovision song contest tune, Waterloo by Abba, in your #Eurovision2019 competition on social media. The quality and finish are exceptional and the song itself will always be a poignant reminder of my childhood and will be cherished. Thank you. ***Julia's winning entry: "My favourite Eurovision song is Waterloo, I was 9 when Abba won in 74. My friend and I would grab our hairbrushes and stand in front of a mirror singing along to it, happy days. And my love for them still continues to this day. The sad thing is my childhood friend and fellow Abba fan passed away a couple of weeks ago. So I'll treasure those memories x"***
Lillian Barrie 23/05/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely thrilled with my framed record purchased for a friend's 60th Birthday gift. My friend was totally delighted with it. First class service, Simon even phoned to clarify a query, no other company would give such personal service. Framed record arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. Have no hesitation recommending this company and will definitely order again. Thank you
Jacob Hodgkinson 27/04/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ For my 30th birthday I received a framed cd single of 'Can't Stand Me Now' by The Libertines, a single by a band that holds huge significance to me. With its personalised engraving from the sender as well, it was the perfect gift to remember and mark the milestone of my first 30 years. I can't recommend My First Record highly enough as a fantastic way to mark any special event in one's life. In the words of the song mentioned, it was 'an ending fitting for the start'. Thank you My First Record!
Lisa Baker 19/04/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely thrilled with the framed vinyl single ‘Cool for Cats’, bought for my husband's 50th. Looks better than I had even imagined and friends have commented on how unique and special it is. The communication and advice from Simon was amazing. I’ll defintely be ordering again for special gifts. Thank you Simon, from a very happy customer!
Debi Parker 07/04/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Wow! I'm am now on the best daughter list! This song, "Mr Blue Sky" by ELO, formed part of the background music for most of my childhood and is my mam's favourite song. Thank you so much to MyFirstRecord for creating the most wonderful Mother's Day gift for my mam. She loved it and I would really recommend your framed records as a unique gift for anyone. The engraved plaque message just topped it off.
Anna Bentham-Green 26/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received my order on Wednesday and I am delighted with it. The wording on the engraved plaque message is clear and well spaced. The vinyl record is an original and is nicely centred giving a balanced look to the black frame which sets the whole thing off beautifully. I have no hesitation in recommending My First Record. Communication with Simon has been exceptionally good, sending me updates on a regular basis. A great big thank you. ***The song Anna selected was "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye, No1 on the day her son was born as his 50th birthday gift***
Rebecca Mountstephen 16/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ The reason why I chose your company over others in the first place was that you didn't give the impression of 'churning' out low quality kitsch products as many others did. The reviews from your satisfied customers show a personal touch, going above and beyond in some instances, and from our telephone conversation on the day of purchase, this impression of conscientiousness was reinforced. The service & product received subsequently have not only matched my initial impressions but exceeded my expectations. An exemplary service and very high calibre product, which I would wholeheartedly recommend to all *** Rebecca's framed record was the Kink's 1967 classic "Waterloo Sunset" as her Dad's 60th birthday gift ***
Lynn Mayfield 11/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Excellent service from start to finish with great communication at all times. The 50th birthday gift was well recieved by my brother-in-law who absolutely loved the originality of the item ( the No1 record on the day he was born - "If Paradise is Half as Nice" by Amen Corner ) and the personalised sentiment behind the framed 7" vinyl single. Great quality. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Georgina Hughes 02/03/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am more than impressed by your service. My order was perfect and was delivered very promptly. I chose My First Record because your product design was the classiest and also because you use a genuine record rather than a phony one which seems to be the case with some of the other websites. I definitely made the right decision as the finished product ( Everything I do I do it for you by Bryan Adams ) more than lived up to my expectations. More importantly, Mum & Dad were equally thrilled with their silver wedding anniversary present. Thank you for helping to make their special day even more special! I will absolutely be referring friends and family to your website for any gifts in the future!
Nat Marco-Graham 22/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was lucky enough to win My First Record's "Oddest Ways to Propose" Valentine's competition and my prize is an amazing framed vinyl of Toots and the Maytals' "Reggae got Soul". It's amazing!!! It's fantastic quality, extremely well made and looks so cool!! Oh, fantastic customer service too - friendly, swift communication throughout and the product was well packaged. My framed vinyl record is such a lovely and unique way to remember our wedding first dance song - such a brilliant and personal gift. I love it!!! Thank you!
Alex Bevis 17/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Dear Simon, just wanted to say how thrilled I was with the finished product. When you weren’t initially able to fulfil my request as the song "True Love" by Pink hadn’t been released on vinyl and there were no CD copies available in the UK, I was very disappointed but put it to the back of my mind. I was so surprised to hear from you a few days later, having tracked down a copy of the CD single in Australia! Thank you so much for your efforts, excellent customer service, above and beyond what I'd expect. The finished article was received in good time for Valentine’s Day ( although I have decided to hang onto it for our anniversary, as it’s so fantastic!) I couldn’t be more pleased. I’ve recommended you to family and friends. Thank you again. Alex
Gayle Hildon 15/02/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ My order was processed and shipped quickly and within a couple of days of ordering, it had arrived. It's a framed CD of our wedding first dance song, "Amazed" by Lonestar. I gave it to my husband Ian as a Valentines day gift and he was completely chuffed with it. Thank you very much and I will most definitely be buying more from you in the future as framed CDs and vinyl records make special, very personal gifts!
Craig Brewster 03/02/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Many thanks for the wonderful framed 7" vinyl single of my favourite song "Another Brick in the Wall" by my favourite band Pink Floyd. It was given to me as a 50th birthday gift by my friend, Matt. It's perfect for my music corner and looks great on my "Wall" ( excuse the pun). He told me he sourced it from MyFirstRecord.co.uk and I simply wanted to message you personally to thank you for the brilliant workmanship and an altogether fantastic concept for a gift!! Best wishes, Craig
Jo Page-Mason 25/01/2019 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Really pleased with the service which was quick with clear communication. I ordered late but my product was still delivered on time and I received confirmation that it had been despatched. Didn’t see the finished item as it went direct to the recipient, but they were delighted with it!!
Adriana Chirovici 29/12/2018 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am very happy with my purchase. I got it as a Christmas gift for my husband and he was well chuffed. The quality is really good. It’s a very beautiful gift for a loved one. I haven't given a 5 star rating only because I received a transparent vinyl and I would’ve liked a classic black vinyl But it’s beautiful nonetheless. I really recommend this website. The customer care is amazing. ( **My First Record would like to point out that the designated song, "High Hopes" by Pink Floyd, is only available as a clear vinyl record but we completely understand the customer's aesthetic preference for black vinyl** ).


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd