Reviews

Sophie Laird 05/07/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Couldn't be happier with my purchase from My First Record. My father's 60th birthday was during "lockdown". Despite the restrictions Simon was very helpful, called me very promptly after I placed my online order to discuss the slightly longer lead time and how we could overcome the associated logistical issues. Fantastic customer service & the end product is perfect! Couldn't be happier. 5* (would give 6 if I could) ***Sophie's Dad's favourite song is "Wonderwall" by Oasis***
Kirsty Gutherless 23/06/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I highly recommend this company! I received the framed 7 inch vinyl today and it looks fantastic. Dad loved it!! Absolutely great service from start to finish. High quality for an awesome price! Would definitely use this company again and recommend to family and friends! ***Kirsty's Dad's favourite song is "Read'em And Weep" by Meatloaf......By the sounds of it he was weeping with joy when he received his favourite song framed as a Father's Day gift!! ***
Donna Legg 14/06/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a lovely 7” INXS NEVER TEAR US APART as mounted vinyl single as a 40th birthday gift. When it arrived it was really well presented with the added detail of the original record sleeve being attached to the back of the frame as well. Will definitely be making future purchases for gifts as such a lovely keepsake idea.
Penny Rose 24/04/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Ordered a framed single as a 50th present for a friend. PayPal was playing up on the day I was trying to order so couldn't complete but Simon the owner contacted me immediately the next day and helped sort it out. Simon also advised me regarding the wording on the plaque. Excellent customer service. He was also concerned to ensure the present arrived in time for the birthday. It has arrived today - very well packaged - and looks fabulous. Great quality. I know our friend whose birthday it is will be really chuffed when she receives it. I would certainly use them again and recommend. They use "real" records as well - not fakes! ****Thanks Penny, for your wonderful eulogy!! Anyone would think I had paid you for the testimonial. I should add that this was the first time ever that we have had a problem / glitch with PayPal. It was very much the exception, not the rule!!****
Daisy Narula 05/04/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Many apologies for my tardiness in posting this review four months later! I was lucky enough to receive a framed single of my favourite Christmas song "Last Christmas" by Wham as a Xmas present. I know whenever I look at it, I will hear the jingle bells of the sleigh and George Michael's soulful voice. Music has a way of transporting us away to another place. So what a wonderful gift to give a friend or a loved one; their favourite record and with it all those fantastic memories from when they heard that song for the first time. Thank you MyFirstRecord!
Steve Fisher 21/03/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a framed souvenir gift for my 60th Birthday and have to say I am absolutely delighted. A thoughtful and exclusive gift that’ll take pride of place in my man cave - alongside my collection of electric guitars and vintage amps. Anyone looking for a gift that’ll stand out from the norm should consider one of these framed souvenir items - they’re absolutely great .
Amy Louise Coleman 10/03/2020 Framed CD & Cover
“ I was lucky enough to win a My First Record Galentines Day competition on Facebook. My framed CD, "Mr Brightside" by the Killers, has arrived and it is fantastic! ( Me and my single girlfriends love dancing to it on a night out! ). The communication from My First Record has been second to none. The finish of the product is amazing and very professional. I am sure I will be revisiting this site soon!
Emma Easby 27/02/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Brilliant personalised 50th birthday gift from My First Record! My husband was really impressed. The product and customer service were brilliant and packaging and delivery superb too. Highly recommended! Thank you very much! Love this idea ***The song / record in question was "Baggy Trousers" by Madness"***
Paul Thelwell 08/02/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely made up with the service and the quality of the purchase. It was a birthday present, she was so happy she cried! ****Paul's gift to his wife was a framed record of her favourite song, "You To Me Are Everything", the 1976 No1 by The Real Thing****
Vicki McLean 21/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I don't generally do reviews but I will make an exception on this occasion as my friend said that "the framed record was the best present she has ever received". So a big "thank you" from both of us!
Daniel Felsenstein 04/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ It was a pleasure to use Simon’s services, who put together a lovely end product. The Record used is very special to my Family as it featured my late Father, and I know it will be very well received for Christmas and also as a valuable keepsake. Simon doesn’t ‘mass produce’ this product and it’s clear that each one is put together with the care & attention to detail they deserve.
Sarah Steel 30/12/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a gorgeous framed vinyl single and I can't wait to put it on my wall. I was lucky enough to win my favourite Kylie Minogue single, Dancing in a special competition and the team were so lovely. Their customer service is fantastic and they deliver as promised. Gorgeous item that I will treasure!
Darren Messias 06/12/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ We are delighted with the quality of the framed CD gift we bought for a family member, as it makes the perfect Christmas gift for any music lover. Also the customer service was excellent as was the communication throughout the process, which was seamless throughout. Darren
Steve McPherson 22/11/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am so, so, so happy with the framed record, "Wuthering Heights" by Kate Bush as a birthday gift to myself ( it was No1 on the day I was born in April 1978 ). It's something I have always wanted and this is by far the best example I have come across, as similar products on most of the competitor sites look a bit downmarket. Great service, great packaging. I will defo be buying more for gifts and possibly more for myself. I just need more wall space now! 100% recommend! Thanks so much!
Angela Paull 08/11/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Very impressed with my framed Prince "Purple Rain" CD. The quality is excellent and I love the way you can personalize the item with your own message. A lovely gift idea with that personal touch as well as something that will look just fab on our wall. Simon was very easy to deal with, extremely friendly and quick to reply. Can't fault the product or service in any way 10/10


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd