Reviews

Daisy Narula 05/04/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Many apologies for my tardiness in posting this review four months later! I was lucky enough to receive a framed single of my favourite Christmas song "Last Christmas" by Wham as a Xmas present. I know whenever I look at it, I will hear the jingle bells of the sleigh and George Michael's soulful voice. Music has a way of transporting us away to another place. So what a wonderful gift to give a friend or a loved one; their favourite record and with it all those fantastic memories from when they heard that song for the first time. Thank you MyFirstRecord!
Steve Fisher 21/03/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a framed souvenir gift for my 60th Birthday and have to say I am absolutely delighted. A thoughtful and exclusive gift that’ll take pride of place in my man cave - alongside my collection of electric guitars and vintage amps. Anyone looking for a gift that’ll stand out from the norm should consider one of these framed souvenir items - they’re absolutely great .
Amy Louise Coleman 10/03/2020 Framed CD & Cover
“ I was lucky enough to win a My First Record Galentines Day competition on Facebook. My framed CD, "Mr Brightside" by the Killers, has arrived and it is fantastic! ( Me and my single girlfriends love dancing to it on a night out! ). The communication from My First Record has been second to none. The finish of the product is amazing and very professional. I am sure I will be revisiting this site soon!
Emma Easby 27/02/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Brilliant personalised 50th birthday gift from My First Record! My husband was really impressed. The product and customer service were brilliant and packaging and delivery superb too. Highly recommended! Thank you very much! Love this idea ***The song / record in question was "Baggy Trousers" by Madness"***
Paul Thelwell 08/02/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely made up with the service and the quality of the purchase. It was a birthday present, she was so happy she cried! ****Paul's gift to his wife was a framed record of her favourite song, "You To Me Are Everything", the 1976 No1 by The Real Thing****
Vicki McLean 21/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I don't generally do reviews but I will make an exception on this occasion as my friend said that "the framed record was the best present she has ever received". So a big "thank you" from both of us!
Daniel Felsenstein 04/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ It was a pleasure to use Simon’s services, who put together a lovely end product. The Record used is very special to my Family as it featured my late Father, and I know it will be very well received for Christmas and also as a valuable keepsake. Simon doesn’t ‘mass produce’ this product and it’s clear that each one is put together with the care & attention to detail they deserve.
Sarah Steel 30/12/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a gorgeous framed vinyl single and I can't wait to put it on my wall. I was lucky enough to win my favourite Kylie Minogue single, Dancing in a special competition and the team were so lovely. Their customer service is fantastic and they deliver as promised. Gorgeous item that I will treasure!
Darren Messias 06/12/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ We are delighted with the quality of the framed CD gift we bought for a family member, as it makes the perfect Christmas gift for any music lover. Also the customer service was excellent as was the communication throughout the process, which was seamless throughout. Darren
Steve McPherson 22/11/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am so, so, so happy with the framed record, "Wuthering Heights" by Kate Bush as a birthday gift to myself ( it was No1 on the day I was born in April 1978 ). It's something I have always wanted and this is by far the best example I have come across, as similar products on most of the competitor sites look a bit downmarket. Great service, great packaging. I will defo be buying more for gifts and possibly more for myself. I just need more wall space now! 100% recommend! Thanks so much!
Angela Paull 08/11/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Very impressed with my framed Prince "Purple Rain" CD. The quality is excellent and I love the way you can personalize the item with your own message. A lovely gift idea with that personal touch as well as something that will look just fab on our wall. Simon was very easy to deal with, extremely friendly and quick to reply. Can't fault the product or service in any way 10/10
Virender Rose 26/10/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ It was my 50th birthday two weeks ago, and a pretty momentous point in my life. I was thrilled to receive a framed single that was No1 on the day I was born in 1969, "Je’taime" by Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsborough. What a wonderfully thoughtful and unique gift. It looks great in the frame and I absolutely love it. It has pride of place in our home. Thank you so much
Amanda Thomson 11/10/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was so lucky to receive a framed record gift for my 50th Birthday from my "Bessie Mate" via MyFirstRecord.co.uk ( it is "Something in the Air" by Thunderclap Newman, which was No1 on the day I was born in July 1969 ). It strikes me that this is the ideal gift to mark any special occasion - be it a new born's arrival, a wedding, anniversary or a budding astronaut's birthday. It's an exceptional gift to last forever. Great quality and lovely personal touches. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to all my family and friends. Thank you so much MyFirstRecord - can't wait to hang it up on my wall, I am so over the moon. Amanda Thomson ( ***Amanda's reference to astronauts & the moon is because she landed on Earth on the day Man first landed on the Moon*** )
Julie Adams 16/09/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ This review is for a first dance record framed for my nephew. I am so pleased with the price and purchase as Simon communicated with me by email from the purchase to the delivery and sent a photo of the actual product as I am not able to view face to face at the moment as it went direct to the happy couple. My nephew and new wife informed me today how pleased they are with our gift to them and how thoughtful it was. I would thoroughly recommend this site to purchase a 'different' type of gift and will certainly be using again in the future.
Andy Garside 07/09/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ What a fantastic service, I received my framed Beatles single 'strawberry fields forever' via signed for next day delivery. If I have a grumble it's the packaging, it took me 10 minutes to get my frame out and it was packed that damn well I reckon you could have dropped it from a plane and it would still have arrived in mint condition!! It looks great on my wall and everyone who's seen it is genuinely very impressed. Great quality and something a little different from the norm. Thanks for a great addition to my music wall


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd