Reviews

Paul Thelwell 08/02/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Absolutely made up with the service and the quality of the purchase. It was a birthday present, she was so happy she cried! ****Paul's gift to his wife was a framed record of her favourite song, "You To Me Are Everything", the 1976 No1 by The Real Thing****
Vicki McLean 21/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I don't generally do reviews but I will make an exception on this occasion as my friend said that "the framed record was the best present she has ever received". So a big "thank you" from both of us!
Daniel Felsenstein 04/01/2020 Framed Vinyl Single
“ It was a pleasure to use Simon’s services, who put together a lovely end product. The Record used is very special to my Family as it featured my late Father, and I know it will be very well received for Christmas and also as a valuable keepsake. Simon doesn’t ‘mass produce’ this product and it’s clear that each one is put together with the care & attention to detail they deserve.
Sarah Steel 30/12/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I received a gorgeous framed vinyl single and I can't wait to put it on my wall. I was lucky enough to win my favourite Kylie Minogue single, Dancing in a special competition and the team were so lovely. Their customer service is fantastic and they deliver as promised. Gorgeous item that I will treasure!
Darren Messias 06/12/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ We are delighted with the quality of the framed CD gift we bought for a family member, as it makes the perfect Christmas gift for any music lover. Also the customer service was excellent as was the communication throughout the process, which was seamless throughout. Darren
Steve McPherson 22/11/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am so, so, so happy with the framed record, "Wuthering Heights" by Kate Bush as a birthday gift to myself ( it was No1 on the day I was born in April 1978 ). It's something I have always wanted and this is by far the best example I have come across, as similar products on most of the competitor sites look a bit downmarket. Great service, great packaging. I will defo be buying more for gifts and possibly more for myself. I just need more wall space now! 100% recommend! Thanks so much!
Angela Paull 08/11/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ Very impressed with my framed Prince "Purple Rain" CD. The quality is excellent and I love the way you can personalize the item with your own message. A lovely gift idea with that personal touch as well as something that will look just fab on our wall. Simon was very easy to deal with, extremely friendly and quick to reply. Can't fault the product or service in any way 10/10
Virender Rose 26/10/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ It was my 50th birthday two weeks ago, and a pretty momentous point in my life. I was thrilled to receive a framed single that was No1 on the day I was born in 1969, "Je’taime" by Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsborough. What a wonderfully thoughtful and unique gift. It looks great in the frame and I absolutely love it. It has pride of place in our home. Thank you so much
Amanda Thomson 11/10/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was so lucky to receive a framed record gift for my 50th Birthday from my "Bessie Mate" via MyFirstRecord.co.uk ( it is "Something in the Air" by Thunderclap Newman, which was No1 on the day I was born in July 1969 ). It strikes me that this is the ideal gift to mark any special occasion - be it a new born's arrival, a wedding, anniversary or a budding astronaut's birthday. It's an exceptional gift to last forever. Great quality and lovely personal touches. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to all my family and friends. Thank you so much MyFirstRecord - can't wait to hang it up on my wall, I am so over the moon. Amanda Thomson ( ***Amanda's reference to astronauts & the moon is because she landed on Earth on the day Man first landed on the Moon*** )
Julie Adams 16/09/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ This review is for a first dance record framed for my nephew. I am so pleased with the price and purchase as Simon communicated with me by email from the purchase to the delivery and sent a photo of the actual product as I am not able to view face to face at the moment as it went direct to the happy couple. My nephew and new wife informed me today how pleased they are with our gift to them and how thoughtful it was. I would thoroughly recommend this site to purchase a 'different' type of gift and will certainly be using again in the future.
Andy Garside 07/09/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ What a fantastic service, I received my framed Beatles single 'strawberry fields forever' via signed for next day delivery. If I have a grumble it's the packaging, it took me 10 minutes to get my frame out and it was packed that damn well I reckon you could have dropped it from a plane and it would still have arrived in mint condition!! It looks great on my wall and everyone who's seen it is genuinely very impressed. Great quality and something a little different from the norm. Thanks for a great addition to my music wall
Nat Marco-Graham 25/08/2019 Framed CD & Cover
“ After being the lucky winner of an amazing framed record a few months ago in a Valentine's Day competition, I was just waiting for the opportunity to buy one as a gift! So...when a wedding was approaching of course I came straight to My First Record to buy the bride and groom an amazing, one of a kind gift! The framed first dance CD ( "Show Me Love" by Robin S ) My First Record made for them is amazing! Communication was excellent throughout the process too! I can't recommend My First Record enough! Thank you!!
Peter Lowe 22/08/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I am very pleased with the framed 7" vinyl single of Your Song by Elton John, that I won in your #Rocketman competition. So much so I have put it up on my living room wall next to my other Elton memorabilia, a Goodbye Yellow Brick Road clock and framed album cover. I will definitely be ordering a framed record from you as a gift for my mate's forthcoming 60th birthday!
Lisa Baker 14/08/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Totally chuffed with the framed vinyl single ‘Cool for Cats’, bought for my husband's 50th. Looks better than I had even imagined and friends have commented on how unique and special it is. The communication and advice from Simon was amazing. I’ll defintely be ordering again for special gifts. Thank you Simon, from a very happy customer!
Asha Folkes 31/07/2019 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I bought this at short notice, hoping ( but not expecting ) it would arrive before my Dad's BBQ birthday party, and I'm pleased to say it did! Simon gives amazing customer service. With less than a week to go I requested one of my Dad's top 5 favourite songs of all time, "Waiting In Vain" by Bob Marley, and he was able to accommodate my tight deadline with the framed record arriving in plenty of time for his 55th birthday party. My Dad was not expecting this as a present so he was pleasantly surprised and very happy with it. Thank you Simon for all your hard work! From a very happy customer, Asha


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd