Reviews

Alex Bevis 21/02/2018 Framed CD & Cover
“ Dear Simon, just wanted to say how thrilled I was with the finished product. When you weren’t initially able to fulfil my request as the song "True Love" by Pink hadn’t been released on vinyl and there were no CD copies available in the UK, I was very disappointed but put it to the back of my mind. I was so surprised to hear from you a few days later, having tracked down a copy of the CD single in Australia! Thank you so much for your efforts, excellent customer service, above and beyond what I'd expect. The finished article was received in good time for Valentine’s Day ( although I have decided to hang onto it for our anniversary, as it’s so fantastic!) I couldn’t be more pleased. I’ve recommended you to family and friends. Thank you again. Alex
Anne-Marie Payne 04/01/2018 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Great service and a fantastic idea for gifts. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone
Lisa Lawrence 19/12/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ First time I have ordered but it won't be the last. Excellent service from Simon who is truly passionate about music and this is reflected in the quality of the products he makes. Really happy with the framed vinyl single. Quick service too, would highly recommend using this service.
Davie Niven 15/12/2017 Framed DVD & Cover
“ Quality item, sourced and framed the Batman PS4's I wanted without a problem, fast delivery, would definitely use again
Belinda Carne 10/12/2017 Framed CD & Cover
“ Excellent personalised service with great communication and turn around time. Shipping to Australia went without a hitch and the framed CD (You Can’t Stop The Music by the Village People) plus engraved plaque were received with great pleasure by the retiring Head of Music at our school. Many thanks to Simon.
Lewis Campbell 06/12/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Delighted with the product. "Here Comes The Sun" by the Beatles was never released as a single in the UK, but Simon was able to source it as a very rare vinyl import from the USA and by doing so, went the extra mile to get exactly what I wanted. The product is fantastic and the service even better. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a personalised gift. Thanks a lot to Simon for a very smooth and quick turnaround and delivery time.
Debbie Doolin-Gill 07/11/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon. The framed picture disc ( "Our Lips Are Sealed" by Fun Boy Three ) caused me to cry (tears of joys of course!). I can't tell you how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I had the vinyl single, rather than the picture disc, but it was lost long ago. Last I knew it was residing in the loft / attic at my parents' home. But my singles have long since disappeared!! So thank you so much for re-uniting me with it on my 40th birthday, by facilitating / creating this wonderful gift from my husband!
Natalie O'Shea 05/11/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ I was very happy to make a return visit to My First Record to create another truly unique wedding present. On both occasions Simon was able to track down the vinyl singles that I had requested and get them ready within a week. Both gifts were very well received by the happy couples!
Paul Kerry 31/10/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Pleased to leave a 5 star review. As someone who also has an e-commerce business in the B2C industry sector, I know how rarely the consumer receives a personal service from internet retailers in general. Simon is one of the few exceptions to this rule, giving me excellent customer service, contacting me by phone to check date details on an important birthday vinyl single and then having a thorough discussion on the delivery details to ensure the recipient would receive on time. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Natasha Fletcher 31/10/2017 Framed CD & Cover
“ I have never had service like it! Delivered within 3 days from order being placed. The framed CD of "Only Love" by Ben Howard looks fantastic. Amazing product and service - would recommend to anyone looking for a unique, original personalised gift
Wayne Read 10/10/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ This is the second time I have purchased a framed vinyl single from My First Record - service and communication has been exemplary on both occasions, and of course the product is excellent. Highly recommended
Tom Fowler 04/10/2017 Framed DVD & Cover
“ I've now purchased three items from Simon at myfirstrecord.co.uk, albeit the others were a framed vinyl single and CD. Very happy with the latest, a framed DVD of the original Star Wars movie, released in 1977, as a 40th birthday gift for a big Luke Skywalker fan. They have all been perfect for the occasion and each one was very well received! Would highly recommend!
Sophie Dancer 07/09/2017 Framed CD & Cover
“ I used My First Record for a wedding gift for my sister. I ordered "Everlong" by the Foo Fighters which was her first dance song. Sadly the vinyl record is so rare it would have cost another £150(ish), but the CD still looked great. My sister and new brother in law were impressed and overwhelmed with their memento of their special day! My First Record was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. Simon's communication and customer service is first class. The product was amazing, arrived on time, and was very well wrapped and packaged. Thanks for a great service! Will recommend you again!
Kate Green 03/09/2017 Framed Book Cover
“ Absolutely delighted with the framed book cover - it is great quality and aesthetically very pleasing on the eye. More importantly my daughter is absolutely chuffed with it and says it's the best 5th birthday gift she's had this year. A framed copy of "Matilda" by Roald Dahl perfectly explains to her why I picked her name and where it came from. Thank you so much."
Maryse Dupin 30/08/2017 Framed Vinyl Single
“ Hi Simon, thank you for the prompt delivery. I am sure Eric will love his gift and be surprised by it too - I very much doubt he knows that "San Francisco ( be sure to wear some flowers in your hair )" by Scott McKenzie was the No1 on his birthday 50 years ago. It was a pleasure to talk to you the other day and I would be pleased to recommend you to friends and family as I like the product and you were very quick to respond to my queries.  So it is an excellent five star rating from me. Thank you again, Maryse


Web Development By Landingnet Ltd